BIBLE SCRIPTURES FOOD FOR THE SOUL

Image

Sometimes when life is challenging, and a script we didn’t write nor want, we become disappointed and dishearted.

Good evening, everyone. Today’s Bible verse is Jeremiah 29:11.

For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, saith Jehovah, thoughts of peace, and not of evil, to give you hope in your latter end. I didn’t realize there are thirty-six different Bible translations with them all varying in some degree in their words written, but meaning the same thing.

This is a promise made by God. I have to remind myself as my husband, and I walk through troubled waters of his ill health. Fear can step in and send me for a loop. My husband is actively losing weight and after seeing seven doctors and countless blood work drawn and procedures performed, absolutely nothing has been discovered. He is a shrinking man before my eyes, but not without pain and other symptoms such as weakness.

After thirty-seven years of being married to him going on thirty-eight years, this is scary to me as well as him. My anxiety runs rapid, or I internalize these concerns and find myself sick.

Yes, I know I’m supposed to trust in God. This is easier said than done. You would think after all the storms we faced both physical and financial plus countless other problems, I would not be afraid. But gosh darn it I am!

I don’t want to let go even though I know I’m suppose to. I know my Father calls each of us home when it’s time to go. Sometimes, when he becomes too sweet, I say to him, “Your sweetness is getting me nervous. Are you shining you hallo?” His come back is he’s getting the feathers for his wings. I tell him, “Nope, you already have those.”

How difficult it is for the partners of the one suffering to watch helpless and not being able to change anything. I have been known to tell the Lord, “Why not take me?” I know this is silly,

Yes, I continue to pray to let us find a doctor who can help my husband. He has one procedure left to do, and this is a muscle biopsy, plus he’ll see the ninth doctor, an Endocrinologists. Hope springs eternal. Maybe this procedure or maybe this doctor can tell us what is wrong. Maybe he’ll have the magic potion to patch up my husband for at least another twenty years.

So my lesson is to trust God and not to fear because He knows the plans that He has for both Jose and I. Who am I to step in? I must give him dignity to live or die. My job as his wife is to pray, believe and love my husband to the best of my ability. When one thinks of prosper, I think most of us think of riches. However to prosper also implies to exist in peace and tranquility. What is money without spiritual well being and physical health or visa versa? I guess for me. We can keep up with our bills every month. We certainly do not live in a mansion, but we have a place we can call home. Maybe, I need to look at the positive of this valley we are experiencing and find the thankfulness. There is a verse that says in everything be thankful.

Pray without ceasing; in everything give thanks; for this is God’s will for you in Christ Jesus. I Thessalonians 5:18 God has set before me a wonderful challenge for my faith to grow deep like a tree with deep roots, so whenever a windstorm occurs or a hurricane comes along, the (my) tree won’t blow over. Praise Him in all things. For today we are three including our little dog, Rocky. After all today, this moment, is all any of us have.

If you read this I’d like to read what you have to say and what you believe. Until them, take care. God bless you all. Remember John 3:16 “For God so loved the world that He gave His only begotten Son that whosoever believeth in Him should not perish but have ever lasting life. TAKE the gift. BELIEVE He died on the cross and rose again. He is a living God. TELL someone. FIND and ATTEND church that believes in the Bible from cover to cover and preaches from the Bible.

My next blog will be tomorrow on Sunday, January 19, my normal blog.  Shalom – Peace my friends.

 

 

2 thoughts on “BIBLE SCRIPTURES FOOD FOR THE SOUL

Leave a Reply

