SCRIPTURE ABOUT PRAISE – IN ALL THINGS THANK HIM

Image

 

Can you believe it?  Christmas and all the hubbub is over! I hope your Christmas was rich and filled with love. Material things can not replace the abounding love that comes from our Savior.  Though life may have its disappointments, praise the Lord. 

Psalm 106:1

“Praise the Lord! Oh give thanks to the Lord, for he is good, for his steadfast love endures forever.”

For a while my husband and I felt a perceived coolness from our adult children. We didn’t understand their behavior. However, I knew I needed to keep my focus on Christ and in all things give Him thanks for their health, their jobs and the blessings he bestowed on them.

We also thanked him for a roof over our head and food in the refrigerator though we faced many financial challenges and disappointments in the last year: a loss of a job; uncertanity about where we were going to live with a roof over our head; my husband’s ongoing health issues; financial issues and the list can continues. 

A few years ago, I would have ask Jesus why. Why did He let my husband get sick? Why did He have us in a place I didn’t really like? However, the Jesus tells me to in all things give thanks.

Let me tell you what He’s done for us this Christmas. He gave us wonderful friends who care about us, and we love them. He gave us a church family who pray for us and even offered us good fellowship, and I’m sure a scrumptous Christmas dinner by church friends. Most of all, He answered my prayers to begin the impetus of healing family relationships. We spent a fantastic Christmas  with them.  Yes, the Lord is good and He is steadfast in His love which endures forever. So, no amount of money would heal my broken heart, but Jesus is willing at the right time to begin the process of mending wounds. All we have to do is believe He will. This is called faith.

For those of you who do not know him I hope and pray you do not let a minute go by without asking Him to come into your lives. Though you may walk through the shadows of death and evil, you do not have to fear evil nor death for He protects you.  I John 1: 9 “If we confess our sins, He is faithful and just to forgive us our sins and to cleanse us from all unrighteousness.” John 3:16 “For God so loved the world that He gave His only forgotten Son that whosoever believes in Him shall not perish but have ever lasting life.” BELIEVE He is the Lord and came to earth to seek and save. He died on the cross for me and you. He arose again. He is a living God. CONFESS YOUR SINS-the things you’ve done wrong in your life. ACCEPT the Gift. TELL someone you just accepted Christ into your life and find a good church that preaches the gospel- a church that believes in the whole Bible.

God bless you all. If you have any questions, I’d love for you to leave me a line or two. How was your Christmas? I loved to hear about your holiday.  Take care. The next blog is going to be on Sunday, December 29, my usual blog.  I must apologize to you we ended up being away an extra day, and I wasn’t able to post my blog as stated. Take care. sle

4 thoughts on “SCRIPTURE ABOUT PRAISE – IN ALL THINGS THANK HIM

  1. Good job sle I love how you express your feelings in what is going with your family and also about fait that you have in God and his son Jesus> I like the way you made the transition from the holidays, family and fait well done.

    • Hi (pepe) my love,
      Thank you for your comments and thoughts. You blessed me with your surprise. I thank you for your “Stamp of Approval.” For me growth sometimes is long in coming. Sometimes growth is a tiptoe and other times it’s one giant step for Sharon and Jesus. Thank goodness learning and growing doesn’t ever stop!

      I love you.

      Your appreciative wife.
      sle

    • Hi (pepe) my love,
      Thank you for your comments and thoughts. You blessed me with your surprise. I thank you for your “Stamp of Approval.” For me growth sometimes is long in coming. Sometimes growth is a tiptoe and other times it’s one giant step for Sharon and Jesus. Thank goodness learning and growing doesn’t ever stop!

      I love you.

      Your appreciative wife.
      sle

    • Hi (pepe) my love,
      Thank you for your comments and thoughts. You blessed me with your surprise. I thank you for your “Stamp of Approval.” For me growth sometimes is long in coming. Sometimes growth is a tiptoe and other times it’s one giant step for Sharon and Jesus. Thank goodness learning and growing doesn’t ever stop!

      I love you.

      Your appreciative wife.
      sle

Leave a Reply

