BIBLICAL PREDICTIONS OF JESUS BIRTH – MY MUSING

Image

Hi All,

The Days of Christmas are flipping from one day to the next. Soon, Christmas is going to be here. I decided to post the Old Testament verses and the New Testament verses which parallel each other. I find this remarkable that these great prophets wrote about the coming of our Lord Jesus over a thousand years before Jesus was born. Now, His story of His birth still rings true.

What upsets me the most is this lost world. For some reason, humans grab for religions and beliefs that appear far fetched to me. One example is every living thing is a god. This closely resembles the belief of the Egyptians. If they stubbed a rock or kicked it, they would say, “Oh, I’m sorry little rock. I kicked you.” Man worships men who supposedly were given inspirations from God such as Mormonism, Jehovah Witnesses who don’t celebrate Christmas. Those who worship idols like Buddha or all the gods of Hinduism. How sad. The story of Jesus is simple, but the might behind His living is beyond comprehension.

I’ve witnessed many people’s lives changed due to acceptance of Christ into their lives. My life was changed. I have a long ways to go, but there was a time all I wanted to do was shrivel up and become non existence. Despite the troubles my husband and I face, I don’t want to die. I might not like the difficulties I’m facing at this time; I know Jesus has a reason. I have Him to lean on. My husband right now has been experiencing ill health. He has seen at least six doctors who issued one test after another with no results of telling us what his health issues are.

He has yet, to see another two doctors. I know there are hundreds if not thousands of people, who suffer tremendous health difficulties, but as the wife, who loves her husband with every being, this is difficult to watch a man lose twenty or thirty pounds which he could not afford to lose.

He is an inspiration to me because of His strong belief in Jesus. Every day he puts a smile and tells me, “Every day is a gift.”  He has a quiet belief. Jose does not go out on the street corner talking about his beliefs, but lives his religious convictions. I feel proud to know him and to be his wife.

I guess what I’m saying I feel sorry for those atheists, agnostics and those too complacent to accept God’s great and wonderful gift. I feel sorry for those people who just don’t get it. GOD IS GREAT, AND HE IS GOOD!

Here are the Bible verses which tell about Jesus’s arrival.  I sit and marvel of these predictions. 

Please tell your children about Jesus and His birth. However, this is not the whole story. He was born. He lived and performed miracles. He died and rose again. Hallelujah, what a wonderful Savior we have. Might I suggest, let them ask questions. They have so many outside influences. Their minds can be easily manipulated. Fight the fight parents and grandparents and give the gift of Jesus’s story to your most precious commodity.

BIBLICAL VERSES   

Isaiah 7:14: Therefore the Lord himself will give you a sign: The virgin will be with child and will give birth to a son, and will call him Immanuel.
Matthew 1:22-23: All this took place to fulfill what the Lord had said through the prophet: ‘The virgin will be with child and will give birth to a son, and they will call him Immanuel’–which means, ‘God with us.’

Micah 5:2: But you, Bethlehem Ephrathah, though you are small among the clans of Judah, out of you will come for me one who will be ruler over Israel, whose origins are from of old, from ancient times.
Matthew 2:1 After Jesus was born in Bethlehem in Judea, during the time of King Herod, Magi from the east came to Jerusalem.

Jeremiah 31:15: This is what the Lord says: ‘A voice is heard in Ramah, mourning and great weeping, Rachel weeping for her children and refusing to be comforted, because her children are no more.’
Matthew 2:16-18: When Herod realized that he had been outwitted by the Magi, he was furious, and he gave orders to kill all the boys in Bethlehem and its vicinity who were two years old and under, in accordance with the time he had learned from the Magi. Then what was said through the prophet Jeremiah was fulfilled: ‘A voice is heard in Ramah, weeping and great mourning, Rachel weeping for her children and refusing to be comforted, because they are no more.’

Hosea 11:1: When Israel was a child, I loved him, and out of Egypt I called my son.
Matthew 2:14-15 So he got up, took the child and his mother during the night and left for Egypt, where he stayed until the death of Herod. And so was fulfilled what the Lord had said through the prophet: ‘Out of Egypt I called my son.’

Other General Prophecies Concerning His Life 

Isaiah 9:6-7: For to us a child is born, to us a son is given, and the government will be on his shoulders. And he will be called Wonderful Counselor, Mighty God, Everlasting Father, Prince of Peace. Of the increase of his government and peace there will be no end. He will reign on David’s throne and over his kingdom, establishing and upholding it with justice and righteousness from that time on and forever. The zeal of the Lord Almighty will accomplish this.

Genesis 22:17-18 [Spoken to Abraham]: I will surely bless you and make your descendants as numerous as the stars in the sky and as the sand on the seashore. Your descendants will take possession of the cities of their enemies, and through your offspring all nations on earth will be blessed, because you have obeyed me.”

Psalm 72:17: May his name endure forever; may it continue as long as the sun. All nations will be blessed through him, and they will call him blessed.

 

Take care. God bless you all. Merry Christmas. Remember Jesus is the reason for the season. For those of you who don’t know Him, stop what you are doing read John 3:16. “For God so loved the world that He gave His only forgotten Son that whosoever believes in Him shall not perish.

First BELIEVE Jesus is Lord. CONFESS YOUR SINS-the things performed you are ashamed off committing. ACCEPT the gift of salvation and His gift. TELL someone and FIND a church which teaches the Bible.

Please, please if you have any questions send me a message. I can give you my email. I look forward to comments any of you might have and hope you will leave me some. What do you think of what I have written? I’d love to discuss this with you. 

My next blog is going to be Seasonal humor, tomorrow, December 20 and my usual blog on December 22.

In closing,I want to add may the Lord bless those people who stand up for the truths of the Bible such as in what occurred in Ducks Dynasty. Mr. Phil Robertson is a torch light in the world of darkness!

3 thoughts on “BIBLICAL PREDICTIONS OF JESUS BIRTH – MY MUSING

    • Hi love1
      Thank you for replying to my blog. You are very important to me. I’m glad you have been in my live for close to 38 years through thick and thin. May the Lord richly bless you, my sweet husband and may we enjoy many more wonderful years together. I love you. sle

  1. Pingback: Bold Bible Predictions for 2014 | Bible Aid

Leave a Reply

