TWO MIRACLES DURING THE CHRISTMAS SEASON- THE CHRISTMAS STORY

Image

 

TODAY until Christmas I’m going to post the scriptures that led up to Jesus’ birth. I’d like to share with you a true Christmas story. Many years ago when my children were young, our family life was tumultuous. My husband was actively drinking and though I knew about Al-anon, I didn’t take it seriously. All three of my children due to anger, distrust and the family environment which I and my husband created was in shambles. I don’t know if you know it or not but the non alcoholic-the one not drinking is worse in actions than the one drinking. We were living in Colorado at this time.

Now, we have set the scene.  My three children due to one reason or another were on the run or no longer living with us. Their ages ranged from 12 to 16. I didn’t feel like I had anything to live for. I must admit I knew Jesus but was backslidden, so He had little value in my life. We filed bankruptcy and lost our home which happens often in families where alcohol is the god in the household. Our two daughters were seeing therapists, and my husband just came out of rehab.  As AA says, he still had to do some research to do, and this he did by drinking. How often I don’t remember because I’ve chosen to put this part in a Pandora’s Box never to be opened again. I forgave him, and my aim was to not remember. After all, Jesus forgave me for all of my sinful actions.

I could not stand the pain. According to my husband, who in his sobriety at times, observed me walking around like a zombie. Life was difficult. I woke up, pasted a smile on my face, went to work, came home and cried. Sometimes, I received little phone calls without anyone speaking. I counted on those. This meant my youngest one was alive. Other times, I received horrendous calls made to me saying, “Cherie was dead,” with what sounded to me like satanic music playing in the background. Every ambulance siren, every police siren, I’d think this is one of my children, hurt or dead. I never realized in my younger age, one could experience Hell on earth. At least, I felt like this was what I was being subjected too.

I devised a plan to commit suicide,but I did not want to do this at Christmas. I didn’t want my love ones and friends to be sad at Christmas as the years passed by when and if they remembered my suicide. Here, I believe this was pure selfishness on my part. I contemplated now how can I exist until after Christmas?  I decided the best plan of action was to think about the birth of Jesus.

As I thought about the miracle of his birth, a miracle of my own took place. I fell to my knees and sobbed to my Heavenly Father how broken hearted I felt.  He in turn gave me a reason for living. I rose from my prayer with a still broken heart, but a determination to live. I was now walking with Jesus. I even put up the Christmas tree for my husband and myself.

What a gift He gave me. He gave me my life back.

However, another gift occurred,when one by one my children asked me if they could come home. First my youngest daughter, Cherie asked me if she could come home. I picked her up in the middle of the night in a posh area of Colorado Springs. As we drove home, I couldn’t believe she sat next to me, alive and well, physically.  My oldest child, asked to come home. Once again, I had to feel and touch her to make sure she was alive, and I wasn’t dreaming. We moved to Florida because my husband accepted a job there and within a month of arriving there, my oldest son asked if he could come home. Yes, I had to touch him to make sure I wasn’t dreaming.

HOW GREAT OUR GOD IS!

The moral of this story is miracles happened all the time. If you are sad, feel lonely, or some time you experience a situation which feels like you’re in Hell don’t give up. Jesus is with you. Acknowledge Him and He will help you.   

Here is the beginning of the Christmas Story found in Luke.

1:18 Now the birth of Jesus Christ was on this wise:
When as his mother Mary was espoused to Joseph, before they came together,
she was found with child of the Holy Ghost.

1:19 Then Joseph her husband, being a just man,
and not willing to make her a publick example, was minded to put her away privily.

1:20 But while he thought on these things, behold,
the angel of the LORD appeared unto him in a dream, saying,
Joseph, thou son of David, fear not to take unto thee Mary thy wife:
for that which is conceived in her is of the Holy Ghost.

1:21 And she shall bring forth a son, and thou shalt call his name JESUS:
for he shall save his people from their sins.

1:22 Now all this was done, that it might be fulfilled
which was spoken of the Lord by the prophet, saying,

1:23 Behold, a virgin shall be with child, and shall bring forth a son,
and they shall call his name Emmanuel, which being interpreted is, God with us.

1:24 Then Joseph being raised from sleep did as the angel of the Lord had bidden him,
and took unto him his wife:

1:25 And knew her not till she had brought forth her firstborn son:
and he called his name JESUS. 

God bless you all. May Jesus be the reason for the season.  All one has to do is acknowledge you are a sinner, believe He can come into you heart, and He died on the cross to save you and me and accept the gift. John 3: 16 For God so loved the world that He gave His only begotten Son that whosoever believes in Him shall have eternal life.  Until the next blog, Merry Christmas. My next blog is going to be slightly different. I’ll post my blog on December 8.

I would love to read your comments. Do you have a special Christmas personal stories you can share? I know others besides myself would enjoy reading your Christmas Miracle..

4 thoughts on “TWO MIRACLES DURING THE CHRISTMAS SEASON- THE CHRISTMAS STORY

  1. Pingback: Mountain Of Fire And Miracles Ministries International Headquarters, Lagos, Nigeria. December 2013. Power Must Change Hands Prayer Programme. Divine Acceleration (3) Confession On Implements Of Labour. | GodLovesBummyla

    • Thank you for posting my blog on your page. I appreciate it. I hope in some small way I can touch others and give them hope!
      Merry Christmas to you my friend. God bless you. SLE

    • Dearest Teresa!
      Merry Christmas! I’m glad I could touch your heart and increase your faith. This encourages me by your comments to keep on blogging. May the Lord God bless you, and may this world and all of us never forget His story.

Leave a Reply

