BIBLE VERSE FOR ALL OF US! BE JOYFUL HAPPY THANKSGIVING!

Image

Hi All!

Have you ever had those days that whatever you attempted to do did not turn out like it normally does? Well I have, and today was one of them.  Today was Thanksgiving Day preparations for my part in our meal. On the Pilgrim hat cookies, the peanut butter cups kind of ended looking like who ever put them on was drunk, and the frosting around it turned out not too tidy looking. Are my grandchildren going to care when they pop those little suckers in their mouths? I don’t think so. Now, I’ll continue.

The pumpkin cake stuck to the wax paper. Oh my goodness! I think after I put the frosting on the inside of the rolled up cake no ones going to see the inside is not smooth. So, what alternative do I have but to smile and shrug my shoulders? “Thank you Lord for not letting the cake get burnt! Thank you Lord for letting me have a sense of humor. By the way, I wasn’t and am not drunk. I don’t drink.

Psalms 32:11 Be glad in the LORD, and rejoice, ye righteous: and shout for joy, all ye that are upright in heart.

Tomorrow, I’m excited to see my grandchildren and see my children. I have so much to be thankful for. Let me remember this when things don’t go the way I’d like them to. Let me remember this when relationships aren’t the way I want them to go. Let me rely explicitly in the Lord. To Him, I give the glory. He is my God and my Savior, and for this I’m so ever grateful.

HAPPY THANKSGIVING ALL OF YOU. For those of you who are following me, I want to say thank you. Remember Jesus is the reason for the breath we take. John 3:16 For God so loved the world that He gave His only begotten son  that whoever believes in Him shall not perish but have ever lasting life. Believe He died and rose again. Confess your sins. Accept the gift.

God Bless You All. I’ll blog on Friday, November 29 with a great joke and my normal blog on December 1.

   

Leave a Reply

