GREAT BIBLE VERSES FOR WOMEN

Image

 

All places where women are excluded tend downward to barbarism; but the moment she is introduced, there come in with her courtesy, cleanliness, sobriety, and order Harriet Beecher Stowe

Psalm 139:13 – 14

“You made all the delicate, inner parts of my body
and knit me together in my mother’s womb.
Thank you for making me so wonderfully complex!
Your workmanship is marvelous – how well I know it.” (NLT)

Here is a verse I love. Although I was adopted, I am forever thankful to my biological mother for caring for me while I grew and developed for the time, I could call her Mother. I owe her everything. This might have been a different time when women could not readily obtain abortions, but they were available in back alleys.  So, I say THANK YOU MOM. Thank you for giving me life.

All of us no matter whether we think our mothers should have behaved differently at different times in our lives owe them every breath we take. Every day is a Mother’s day. Every day, we should give thanks to her. So, I ask you if she is alive, call your mother and tell her thank you for giving you life. Some day she might not be here. If she has passed away, thank God for letting her be your mother.

For those of us who have had the pleasure of having two Moms, I suggest thank your mother for being there to wipe your tears, wish you Happy Birthday. Thank her for the hugs, and kisses. Love on her. I consider myself as a double winner. How lucky can I be? God bless you all. Have a beautiful day.

The next blog will be on November 17 on Sunday.  I welcome any comments and would love to read them. What about your mom? What are you thankful for her fo

 

5 thoughts on “GREAT BIBLE VERSES FOR WOMEN

  1. Pingback: How do you know? | Owl & Stone

    • I want to reply to your question. I know because when I asked Jesus to come into my heart, a burden lifted. I worked on eliminating my anger towards my x-husband and toward my mother who abused me as a child. I reasoned Jesus forgives me for my sin, so how can I not forgive the both of them.

      I knew if I didn’t do something I would end up an angry, bitter old woman. There were times before I asked Him into my heart, I was suicidal, as well. I do not feel this way any longer. I know you might find this difficult to believe, I feel the abuse I expereinced helps me reach out to women who have been abused, have been raped, have been homeless. My experience as a nurse convinced me beyong all shadow of a doubt about life after death. I’ve been priviledged to experience life. I never have been wealthy, but I’m rich in being loved by Jesus, my church sisters and brothers, my husband, my dog, Rocky and friends and family.

      God is everywhere. Yes, He is in nature because He is the creator But it is only through Jesus, our sins are forgiven and He brings peace to our thirsty souls.

      Take care my young friend. May Jesus become your friend.

      SLE 🙂

  2. Any verse from the Bible is great, but the interesting part is we all have different favorites. “My Lord shall provide all things for me in my need….”; the Lord is my shepherd I shall not want….”; For God so loved the world he gave His only begotten Son……”,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,the Psalms and the Proverbs are great,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,Matthew, Mark, Luke and John is Great and the book of Ruth……..Guess what !!?? IT’s all good!! In case you didn’t know the Bible is the Book of Life……if you follow the Bible and apply it to your life….you will feel a greater contentment. BUT if you are a skeptic, cynical, too absorb with “yourself”‘,forever controlling,,,,,,,,,,,,,,you will have a hard time. Christ’s teachings thrive on Forgiveness, Equality, Respect, Love, and Humbleness…..as well as many other attributes. If you want to read the Bible..GOOD……butyou may need to PRAY first and ask God to take away the barriers you, yourself have put up. There are guidances for every aspect in life in the Bible….Anxiety, Forgiveness, Illness, Gratitude, accepting your enemies, How to treat your spouse, the Happiness in Life with God and the list goes on and on!!,,,,,,,,,Enjoy your travels thru the Bible, with God………………..Barbara

    • Hi Babara!
      Thanks for commenting on the Bible verse. Yes, those you listed are all great. I read this verse and was touched by it. In fact, I don’t ever reading this verse, and I’ve read the Bible through many times. Thank you for your wonderfuly, written words.

      Your friend, Love you.
      Sharon

  3. Pingback: Bible Verse Of The Day-Sunday November 17, 2013 | LSW Ministries "No One Left Behind"

Leave a Reply

