SEPTEMBER 11, 2001 NOW A CHANGED COUNTRY

Image

 

Today I watched the TV screen of the crash of the Twin Towers again. I heard the ringing of the bells and the symphonic music playing in the background while the names of the heroes and heroines who were murdered twelve years ago were read off by love ones as happens anuually since this tragedy.

Tears sped down my face like they did the eventful day.  I remember leaving USF numb, afraid and angry. I’m still angry. I stood in line to give blood in case someone might need my O positive gift. Fortunately, none did, but sadly, the incident instead of maiming people killed them all. 

Again, I wept when I observed bodies jumping out of the towering inferno, and I knew they were going to smash to the ground. My husband said, “Sharon, you’re getting old, and this is the reason why you‘re crying.” I say I weep for a nation for the innocence our nation lost. I weep for the changes in our country.

I morn for a once great country which stood proud now bought to its knees by its leaders. I weep because of a President who could not at first as a candidate pledge Allegiance to the Flag as a supposedly American. I sat in sorrow for the four Americans who lost their lives in Benghazi while their president, the next day went to Nevada to campaign  A Secretary of State, Hilary Clinton, who in her callousness let her so called friend be murdered while she did nothing. After all, “What Difference Does It Make?”  Now, she hopes Americans will vote her in as the next president of United States. 

I grieve for the invasion of my privacy all in the name of possible invasion.  Yet, we are allowing Muslims to flock in by the grooves. They have an agenda according to their book they call the Koran, and this is to kill the infidel. They murder anyone who will not denounce their faith and become Muslims. I realize in horror the ulterior motive of this group of people as they invade our court systems in an attempt to change into their law-The Sharia Law. Where they can murder their women if they are raped or stray.  If a woman walks down a sidewalk unaccompanied by a male relative or husband, they can lose their life at best receive a severe beating. Where beatings are acceptable. Where female circumcision is practiced with a knife and/or a razor blade while the family observes the procedure. So much for female sexual pleasure. Yet, these dogs can screw around to their hearts content and bring home sexual diseases.  Guess who is blamed for this?  Of course the woman. Where women have to cover up out on the street no matter the temperature. The children are taught to hate. So much for a religion that I know that says eye for an eye or worse.

The country I knew has convoluted. Now Tea Party Members and Christians are considered terrorists.  Anyone against the President and his cronies now find themselves under the watchful eye of Big Brother. Is this what the Romans faced so long ago? Did those patriots weep for their nation as they saw the writing on the wall? 

I stand in fear as I watch my nation implode from immorality and the once Christian church is cold at best lukewarm. I do not see us Christians taking stands against the millions if not billions of innocent babies who are aborted every year. Many of this is for convenience. I wonder why from the pulpits there isn’t a cry of indignation ringing out across our nation.  Isn’t this what happened in Nazi Germany?

I know I generally only blog twice a week, but I sat in silence with my heart breaking for my country, and the people in our once great country. I honor the fallen men and women who gave up their lives for their country. May my God give mercy to this country that I’d gladly give up my life to help make the wrong right and right now wrong.  

I’ll blog next on Sunday, September 15. Until then God Bless you all.  Tell me what you think or disagree with. I’d love to hear your opinions. 

Today I watched the TV screen of the crash of the Twin Towers again. I heard the ringing of the bells and the symphonic music playing in the background while the names of the heroes and heroines who were murdered twelve years ago were read off by love ones as happens anuually since this tragedy.

Tears sped down my face like they did the eventful day.  I remember leaving USF numb, afraid and angry. I’m still angry. I stood in line to give blood in case someone might need my O positive gift. Fortunately, none did, but sadly, the incident instead of maiming people killed them all. 

Again, I wept when I observed bodies jumping out of the towering inferno, and I knew they were going to smash to the ground. My husband said, “Sharon, you’re getting old, and this is the reason why you‘re crying.” I say I weep for a nation for the innocence our nation lost. I weep for the changes in our country.

I morn for a once great country which stood proud now bought to its knees by its leaders. I weep because of a President who could not at first as a candidate pledge Allegiance to the Flag as a supposedly American. I sat in sorrow for the four Americans who lost their lives in Benghazi while their president, the next day went to Nevada to campaign  A Secretary of State, Hilary Clinton, who in her callousness let her so called friend be murdered while she did nothing. After all, “What Difference Does It Make?”  Now, she hopes Americans will vote her in as the next president of United States. 

I grieve for the invasion of my privacy all in the name of possible invasion.  Yet, we are allowing Muslims to flock in by the grooves. They have an agenda according to their book they call the Koran, and this is to kill the infidel. They murder anyone who will not denounce their faith and become Muslims. I realize in horror the ulterior motive of this group of people as they invade our court systems in an attempt to change into their law-The Sharia Law. Where they can murder their women if they are raped or stray.  If a woman walks down a sidewalk unaccompanied by a male relative or husband, they can lose their life at best receive a severe beating. Where beatings are acceptable. Where female circumcision is practiced with a knife and/or a razor blade while the family observes the procedure. So much for female sexual pleasure. Yet, these dogs can screw around to their hearts content and bring home sexual diseases.  Guess who is blamed for this?  Of course the woman. Where women have to cover up out on the street no matter the temperature. The children are taught to hate. So much for a religion that I know that says eye for an eye or worse.

The country I knew has convoluted. Now Tea Party Members and Christians are considered terrorists.  Anyone against the President and his cronies now find themselves under the watchful eye of Big Brother. Is this what the Romans faced so long ago? Did those patriots weep for their nation as they saw the writing on the wall? 

I stand in fear as I watch my nation implode from immorality and the once Christian church is cold at best lukewarm. I do not see us Christians taking stands against the millions if not billions of innocent babies who are aborted every year. Many of this is for convenience. I wonder why from the pulpits there isn’t a cry of indignation ringing out across our nation.  Isn’t this what happened in Nazi Germany?

I know I generally only blog twice a week, but I sat in silence with my heart breaking for my country, and the people in our once great country. I honor the fallen men and women who gave up their lives for their country. May my God give mercy to this country that I’d gladly give up my life to help make the wrong right and right now wrong.  

I’ll blog next on Sunday, September 15. Until then God Bless you all.  Tell me what you think or disagree with. I’d love to hear your opinions. 

 

 

5 thoughts on “SEPTEMBER 11, 2001 NOW A CHANGED COUNTRY

  1. The greatest tragedy of the attack on the Twin Towers is the instillation of fear and hatred of the unknown. Suddenly all Muslims are terrorists and everyone is out to harm us.I have met many kind ,loving Muslims during my travels,a trait often missing in my Christian friends. People die every day in other countries in tragic, unjust ways. Does God value their lives less than the victims of 9-11?.

    • Hi Kathy!
      Not all Muslims are terrorists. The Koran does teach “to kill the infidel.” If a person does not convert to become a Muslim. Perhaps, the one thing I dislike the most whether they are warn, friendly people is the way women are treated and girls. This disturbs me. However, they are taught this from the birth and the practice is accepted. Yet, some women attempt to escape and are murdered.
      An example of this is in Syria and nonacceptance of other rereligions. . Where Christians were murdered, men, women and children because they would not convert. .

      As far as God is concerned and the tragedy of unjust murder, killings, death, I believe Jesus is saddened by actions of mankind. I believe his heart breaks over what is taking place in this world. .

    • Hi Kathy!
      I thought about what we communicated to each other last night. For me,the difference is between those murdered and lost their lives in 9/11 is we were invaded by foreign religious zealots. Who experienced nt disregard for the men, women and children who were killed. Rescuers as you know lost their lives and many who are living after this are suffering.

      I compare it to when the Japanese bombed Pearl Harbor. They beame our enemies. I liken it to England when the Germans bombed their cities, towns, and vallages. Of course the difference is they were all nationalists to conquer the world. The only difference is one is a nationalist and the others are religious zealots. France and England are facing problems due to the amount of Moslems in their country and the clashes which occur. Japan does not- will not let a Muslim into their country. Perhaps, they are the smartest of the nations.

      This is our country, and I dislike people whose agenda is to destroy this nation. They have a soul, and I can pray for their soul and salvation. This is the difference between a Christian and a Muslim.

  2. Many of the Muslims are taught to be
    ‘friendly’ to anothers face but you are rarely considered a friend to them in their heart. Somewhat like the “sleeper” Germans (sleeper cells) that were sent into the U.S. between the war and after. They groomed the children to follow the Government influence, worked on them as teens, grouped them as couples, married them and sent to the U.S., mingled in neighborhoods as Americans until the time came to “awaken” them with instructions to go to spy, steal intel or even kill, if needed. Agents of the Communistic Germany underground system. People die unnecessarily, everywhere, no matter what Nation. And if you understood God, you would know that he cries even when the least of us suffers. This is the work of Man, who everyday, is withdrawing from God and His teachings. You are lucky, so far, in this Country, you can pray for whom ever you are concerned
    and God’s people cares about any of His children who suffer and die unnecessarily.

    • Yes, I remember you telling me this or I remember reading this. I do know the Nazis held party conventions here in the states before the war.

      Yes, we are lucky to have the freedom to pray and worhip or not worship as we feel led unlike Christians in muslim nations who are being raped and murdered every day. Tune in this coming Tuesday. This is what the topic is going to be about.

Leave a Reply

